Karma Chameleon

· Uncategorized
Authors

WhenCrazyMeetsExhaustion

The minute I hit “publish” on my last post, which was admittedly seething with Debbie Downerisms, I was bothered by it. I’m not really a negative person (PROOF: this sign hangs in our foyer!):

and I am ashamed that I allowed a small group of people and incidents to have such an impact on me. Karma clearly felt the same way, and I have proof of that, too.

Here is a time line of the events that have unfolded this week:

Monday: Work is hectic, a few people annoy me, and I evidently forget about my life mantra to focus on the good. The result: a really crappy post about a pet peeve that I should really learn to shrug off.

Tuesday: My son vomits in The Olive Garden, interrupting the dining experience of everyone within a 5-foot radius. Gross and so sad; he’s embarrassed and obviously sick…

View original post 345 more words

1 Comment

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

