· Uncategorized
Authors

Zoom Loco

Climbing Forbidden Peak in North Cascades National Park last weekend was one of the best mountain experiences I’ve ever had. I was thinking Forbidden must be in my top 10, and maybe even my top 5 favorite peaks I’ve ever been to.

View from E Ridge of Forbidden Peak. Rainier in the distance.

Given my recent (and perennial) obsession with lists, I decided to make a list and see how Forbidden measured up to the other peaks I’ve climbed in my life. These are just my personal favorite peaks, and not an objective rating. A lot has to do with my experiences on the mountain that made them special.

They are in order, though there are no specific criteria for ranking. It’s basically just how excited I get when I think about the peak. The only qualification is I must have climbed it. If you have a favorite peak not…

View original post 1,467 more words

Leave a Reply

